Stella Maris’ dedicated team works around the UK to support seafarers in need, in addition to hundreds of volunteers and a vast global network that are passionate about helping the people of the sea.

Martin Foley – Chief Executive Officer/European Regional Coordinator

Martin Foley has been Chief Executive of Stella Maris since 2010. Previously he was Chief Executive at Life, a support and advocacy charity.

Martin is also a qualified solicitor.

“I am proud to lead Stella Maris. It’s a privilege to work with our port chaplains and ship visitors, here in the UK and overseas. Their inspirational work makes a real difference  to the lives of all seafarers, fishers and their families around the world.”

 

Our Support Staff

Martin Foley

Chief Executive Officer/European Regional Coordinator
martin.foley@stellamarismail.org
020 7901 1933

Fr John Lavers

Director of Chaplaincy
john.lavers@stellamarismail.org
07720 093156

Adrian Gannon

Director of Development
adrian.gannon@stellamarismail.org
07821 846177

Salvina Bartholomeusz

Executive Assistant to Chief Executive
salvina.bartholomeusz@stellamarismail.org
07720 093 156

Peggy Darkwa-Smith

Financial Controller
peggy.smith@stellamarismail.org
020 7901 1935

Lily Virieux

Company Secretary
lily.virieux@stellamarismail.org
020 7901 1932

Annie Scharwatt

Fundraising Manager
annie.scharwatt@stellamarismail.org
020 7901 1931

Jonathan Heard

Head of Major Gifts
jonathan.heard@stellamarismail.org
020 7901 1936

Ian Stokes

Head of Corporate Engagement & Partnerships
ian.stokes@stellamarismail.org
07732 682090

Patricia Ezra

Project Manager Salesforce
patricia.ezra@stellamarismail.org
07738 761156

Roland Hayes

London Officer
roland.hayes@stellamarismail.org
07887 893763

Euan McArthur

Development Officer, Scotland
euan.mcarthur@stellamarismail.org
07720 093155

David Dale

Legacy Officer
david.dale@stellamarismail.org
0744 633 9992

Nathaniel Xavier

Digital Marketing Officer
nathaniel.xavier@stellamarismail.org
07984 524 978

Our Chaplains

Director of Chaplaincy


Fr John Lavers

Director of Chaplaincy
London & Southampton
john.lavers@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7720 093 156

Scotland & Northern Ireland


Deacon Joe O’ Donnell

Senior Area Port Chaplain
Greenock, Grangemouth, Leith, Troon, King George V Docks Glasgow & Braefoot Bay Aberdour
joseph.odonnell@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7793 489 193

Deacon Douglas Duncan

Regional Port Chaplain
Aberdeen, Fraserburgh, Peterhead, Dundee, Shetland.
douglas.duncan@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7757 042 722

Deacon Tom Wynne

Regional Port Chaplain
West Coast Scotland
thomas.wynne@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7922 573 834

Deacon Martin Matheson

Regional Port Chaplain
Western Isles Scotland
martin.matheson@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7712 534 407

North East England & Humber


Anne McLaren

Senior Area Port Chaplain
Goole & Hull
anne.mclaren@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7906 661 633

Paul Atkinson

Regional Port Chaplain
Blyth, Tyne & Sunderland
paul.atkinson@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7906 212 426

Deacon Peter Barrigan

Regional Port Chaplain
Tees, Hartlepool & Seaham
peter.barrigan@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7713 924 504

Steven Willows

Regional Port Chaplain
Immingham, Trent River & New Holland
steven.willows@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7793 488 971

Bryony Watson

Regional Port Chaplain
Immingham, Trent River & New Holland
bryony.watson@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7738 128 175

South of England & Wales


Deacon Nicholas O’Neill

Senior Area Port Chaplain
South of England & Wales
nicholas.oneill@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7821 846 189

Peter Morgan

Regional Port Chaplain
Cardiff, Newport, Sharpness & Bristol
peter.morgan@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0)7595 453 063

Gregory Hogan

Regional Port Chaplain
Southampton, Portsmouth, Shoreham, Fawley, Poole, Portland, Weymouth, Channel Islands, & Isle of Wight
gregory.hogan@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7963 345 618

Charles Stuart

Regional Port Chaplain
Southampton, Portsmouth, Shoreham, Fawley, Poole, Portland, Weymouth, Channel Islands, & Isle of Wight
charles.stuart@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7843 739 579

Fr Paul Osunyikanmi

Regional Port Chaplain
Milford Haven & Pembroke Dock
paul.osunyikanmi@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7738 761 155

Fr Valentine Mobuogwu

Regional Port Chaplain
Milford Haven & Pembroke Dock
valentine.mobuogwu@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7757 042 723

Ann Donnelly

Regional Port Chaplain
Plymouth & Teignmouth
ann.donnelly@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7718 268 904

John Pinhay

Regional Port Chaplain
Falmouth, Fowey & River Fal
john.pinhay@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7738 761 157

Wojciech Holub

Regional Port Chaplain
Tilbury & London Gateway
wojciech.holub@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7963 199 924

John Fogarty

Regional Port Chaplain
Northfleet, Chatham, Rochester, Isle of Grain, London Thamesport, Sheerness, Dover & Rye
john.fogarty@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7986 723 015

Julian Wong

Regional Port Chaplain
Felixstowe, Harwich, Ipswich, King’s Lynn, Lowestoft & Mistley
julian.wong@stellamarismail.org
+44 (0) 7758 356 372